Transfer Advocates

    Transfer Advocates are Copper Mountain College faculty who has volunteered to speak with students about their own university experience.  Students can ask about a particular field of study, campus environments, or potential career paths.  Contact a Transfer Advocate today to learn about the major or school in which you’re interested.  Then contact a counselor to learn more about the specific transfer requirements to help you meet your goals.

    Major

    University Attended and

    Degree

    Name
    Email
    Accounting Golden Gate University
    Taxation & Accounting
    Jeffrey Haig jhaig@cmccd.edu
    Art

    Otis Art Institute and Parsons School of Design

    Claremont Graduate University

    Fine Arts

    Cathy Allen
    callen@cmccd.edu
    Education

    Northeastern State University

    College Teaching/Psychology

    Kylee Muchenje
    kmuchenje@cmccd.edu
    Education

    Georgia Southern University

    North Georgia University

    Georgia State University

    Education/Mathematics

    Tony Thacker
    tthacker@cmccd.edu
    Education (K-12)

    CSU San Bernardino

    Educational Counseling & Guidance

    Gregg Chesterman
    gchesterman@cmccd.edu
    English

    University of Washington

    Florida State University

    English and Critical Theory

    David Norton
    dnorton@cmccd.edu
    Health Science

    CSU Long Beach

    Michigan State University

    Health Science & Nutrition

    Vala Stults
    vstults@cmccd.edu
    Liberal Studies

    CSU San Bernardino

    Educational Counseling & Guidance
    Gregg Chesterman
    gchesterman@cmccd.edu
    Mathematics

    Georgia Southern University

    North Georgia University

    Georgia State University

    Education/Mathematics
    Tony Thacker tthacker@cmccd.edu
    Mathematics

    UC San Diego

    Math/AeroSpace Engineering

    Career Field: Research/Computer Science

    Robert Compton
    rcompton@cmccd.edu
    Political Science
    UCLA

    Political Science

    Jeffrey Haig
    jhaig@cmccd.edu
    Psychology

    University of Arkansas

    Psychology & Writing/Rhetoric
    Kylee Muchenje kmuchenje@cmccd.edu
    Sociology

    University of Maryland

    Rutgers University

    Sociology
    Michael Danza
    mdanza@cmccd.edu