Academic Affairs

    Our goal is to ensure the best possible learning experience for our students at CMC with the highest standards in teaching, learning and service.  Whether your goal is for college transfer, occupational preparation, or courses for lifelong learning - Academic Affairs is here to help make it happen for you.  Our comprehensive curriculum and innovative curricula will help prepare you to achieve your educational, employment, and lifelong learning goals.

    The Office of Academic Affairs sets educational and instructional goals, policies and practices. Other responsibilities of this office include program, schedule and catalog development, community education, as well as overseeing the copy center. The Dean for Instruction is the primary contact for the State Chancellor's Office on matters concerning Copper Mountain College's instructional issues.


    The Dean for Instruction works under the direction of the Executive Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs. The Dean for Instruction serves as a member of the management staff to develop District policies and procedures related to educational programs and services; oversees the implementation of policies, procedures, faculty and staff selection and evaluation; provides leadership in the improvement of teaching and learning; encourages faculty and staff development, and the successful participation in shared governance and a collaborative decision process.




    Contact Us

    Dr. Pamela Kersey
    Dean for Instruction
    760.366.3791 Ext. 5246
    pkersey@cmccd.edu

    Lisa Hinton
    Administrative Assistant II to the Dean for Instruction
    760.366.5201 Ext. 5404
    lhinton@cmccd.edu

    Lisa Larson
    Academic Catalog and Online Support Specialist
    760.366.5201 Ext. 5401
    llarson@cmccd.edu 

    Debbie Elmore
    Administrative Assistant I
    760.366.5201 Ext. 5602
    delmore@cmccd.edu

    Debra Pfeiffer
    Administrative Assistant I
    760.366.5201 Ext. 5402
    dpfeiffer@cmccd.edu

    Jason Hotch
    Program Assistant to Curriculum
    760.366.5201 Ext 5405
    jhotch@cmccd.edu

    Roberta Wuerth
    Office Services Assistant/Copy Center
    760.366.5201 Ext. 5403
    rwuerth@cmccd.edu


    Office Location
    Academic Affairs is located in the 100 Quad (Phase I) of the Joshua Tree campus.

    Regular Hours of Operation

    Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM.

    Copy Center hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM.

    We are closed on all legal and college holidays.

    Fax: 760-366-5255